Caernarfon Harbour and Castle

Caernarfon Harbour

Harbour walls protect
Town and people, safe within
Throughout the seasons


This is a photograph of Caernarfon Harbour with the castle, beyond. I took the photo in 2002, when digital photography was in its relative infancy. Still, I think it captured the colours beautifully.

I like to experiment with framing subjects and I felt that the view of the castle across the harbour was a little bland until I found this structure, whatever it is. I don’t think it has any nautical significance. I believe that it is purely some form of sculpture, but I am open to correction on this.

2 thoughts on “Caernarfon Harbour and Castle

Please Leave a Reply

