ABC Award

abc-award

I’ve been awarded the “Awesome Blog Content” Award by Francesca Dimodica of  Dreamgirl 55 fame. Thank you, Francesca.You should go and read her blog for yourself. She has some beautiful quotes which are very inspirational.  But first I must apologize for not responding, sooner. I am in the process of dealing with matters that could not wait, even for a blog post! I would also point out that I keep blogging because of the encouragement I get from other bloggers and readers. So thank you to my readers, too.

There are rules about this award, which are:-
1. You must display this award on your blog.
2. Announce your win with a post and thank the blogger who awarded you.
3. Present 8 deserving Bloggers with the Award.
4. Link your awardees with the post and let them know of their award.
5. Write a word or phrase about yourself for each letter of the alphabet.

Something about myself using every letter of the alphabet:-

A. Accountant – My job when I am not blogging.

B. Blogging – My “other” job when I’m not accounting!

C. Children – You can’t scare me; I have children

D. Devoted to God and my family. But don’t expect me to discuss either. They are subjects for face to face discussion.

E. Everyone has good ideas.

F. Fun – What is the point of life if you cannot have fun?

G. Grandchildren – Again, you can’t scare me because I have grandchildren.

H. Health is something we have to work on, rather than abuse our bodies and expect the medical profession to keep fixing us.

I. Incomplete if I did not have my wife.

J. Just an average guy.

K. Keep it simple – one of my favourite phrases.

L. Love life – and don’t intend to give it up easily.

M. Married, happily, with the same woman for 38 years.

N. Not easily intimidated. I have grandchildren!

O. Offense. I try never to give nor to take offense. Everyone is entitled to their opinion, even if it’s wrong!

P. Procrastinator Extraordinaire – I was going to found Procrastinators Anonymous, but I never got around to it.

Q. Quintessential Gentleman – I insist on opening doors, even for feminists (who usually appreciate it, even though they may claim not to) and I walk on the outside of pavements (sidewalks) when accompanying a woman. Get over it; that’s the way I was raised.

R. Respect – Give and expect. And don’t forget to respect yourself.

S. Stating the obvious – one of my many failings.

T. Trainee. Aren’t we all?

U. University of life graduate.

V. Vegan for health reasons. Read the books before making your own decisions.

W. Wales – Where I live. Nice place. Feel free to come and visit. Oh yes. And Wales is not in England. It’s next door.

X. XXX – I only put kisses at the end of messages to my wife. I once had a text message from a female co-worker, half my age, ending with x. It was quickly followed by an apology. I think that habitually ending messages like this cheapens the meaning of the gesture. Let’s keep it special.

Y. Yesterday – It’s gone. Get over it.

Z. Zest for life. I don’t mean taking chances. (See H, above.) But there is no need to be miserable, all the time.

And now for my own nominations. 8 Bloggers who have Awesome Blog Content:

I would have included Francesca, at Dreamgirl 55, but she beat me to it.

There are so many to choose from. Anyone who manages to keep blogging deserves an award. But I must pick eight. For those who are not included, below, please accept my apologies for running out of space.

1. Ting at A Long Happy Life – She lost all her followers, somehow, but provides great vegan recipes

2. Barb – A Curious Girl

3. Tammy at The Change Potential – I only just found her blog, but it has some encouraging content

4. Beth – I Didn’t Have My Glasses On – Great content

5. The Free Range CowSmile

6. Brushes and Papers – Some stunning artwork

7. The Happy Husband – There are a few of us about!

8. Day Shift Photography – Beautiful images

6 thoughts on “ABC Award

Please Leave a Reply

