Work to Live–Weekend Fun #2

Windows in Bath

“How soft is the light
That shines through yonder window.”
”Just dig the garden!”

(Prompted by William Shakespeare – Romeo and Juliet)


Following the “success” of Weekend Fun #1, I have decided to create a new category for my blog. It’s called, “Work to Live.”

We can so easily forget that we do not live to work, but we work to live. Also, I am aware that because of various things happening in my life, at this time, I am becoming a little too serious.

So I have decided, mindfully, to lighten up. I hope no one minds. I will still be posting my take on mindful matters, but from now on I am also going to randomly post famous quotations and phrases with a poetic/haiku/senryu twist. I hope you see this as a mark of respect for the original author, rather than mockery. After all, Rachmaninov made a good living rhapsodying Paganini’s themes. (Something like that, anyway!)

If you would like to join in, please tag your post with “Work to Live” so that I can find it in my reader. I will visit each post and I will probably comment on most of them, too.

Who knows? If I can come up with enough material, maybe I will start a whole new blog on that theme.

16 thoughts on “Work to Live–Weekend Fun #2

  1. yes, a very good reminder, we SHOULD work to live, not the other way around. 😦

    btw,Haiku Reflections II is now available at Amazon. Your comment re: the daisies “reflection” was key to my choice, for the cover photo. Thanks for the insightful feedback! 🙂

    Like

  2. What a great idea. I am way too serious. This year I am losing 7 vacation days because I was too busy. I’m sort of kicking myself for letting an entire year go by without vacation, what kind of work is that important. Kicking myself! 🙂 What a wonderful idea you have here!

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

