Folly

Are you missing me? That’s nice to know.

As mentioned in my previous post, I have moved my blog. I felt I needed a sort of rebranding.

If you have been enjoying my work, please feel free to follow Grandpa’s Way.

Over the past few days, I have been experimenting with the idea of telling a complete story using only haiku-style poems, officially called senryu. The story is entitled Folly and there is a link to a page containing the story so far.

In the story, I have tried to see how long I can keep the suspense going by only revealing the bare minimum of detail, just enough to keep the reader hanging on.

For those of you who wonder why I have tagged the story with mindfulness, it’s because I want to encourage awareness in my readers. So far, I hope that I have not revealed too much of the plot and that readers will be able to see that it’s often not the mind it comes out of that causes problem; it’s more often the mind it goes into!

I hope you enjoy the story and I look forward to welcoming You to Grandpa’s Way.

Please Leave a Reply

